top of page



Ogham Calendar Wheel

The Celtic druids were masters of knowledge across arts, music and poetry, as well as science, language, and environment. They understood that human life was a small part of a much larger pattern, and that these rhythms could be worked out by careful observation, and strict adherence to an annual cycle – the Celtic Ogham Wheel of the Year.

The inner wheel represents the Fibonacci sequence: 1,1,3,5,8,13.

1 – the single point, the centre of all things

2 – the spiral stirring within the cauldron

3 – the Triskellion, the three maidens attending the cauldron

5 – the Rose, the Queen of every hive

8 – the Fire Festivals

13 – the Ogham lunar sequence


The Outer Wheels depict the current calendar months, the signs of the zodiac, and the full grove of the 20 Ogham trees in their natural order, beginning with Birch.


The eight Fire Festivals take place at the solstices and equinoxes of the solar year, and help to bring a deeper connectedness and understanding of the world around us and the importance of living in harmony with that world. 

The Festivals are as follows:

Winter Solstice (Yule): 20th December

Imbolc: 1st February

Spring Equinox (Ostara): 19th March

Beltane: 1st May

Summer Solstice (Litha): 21st June

Lughnasadh/Lammas: 1st August

Autumn Equinox (Mabon): 21st September

Samhain: 31st October

bottom of page